Home News About Scholarship Music Sheets  Honorary Members   Gallery President's Corner  Contact Us Dist. & Choruses

   Celebrating over 130 years, the Polish Singers Alliance of America, the oldest Polish-American cultural organization, invites you to learn of our history through the purchase of: The Polish Singers Alliance of America 1888-1998: Choral Patriotism by Dr. Stanislaus A. Blejwas. Author and historian, Dr. Blejwas, masterfully crafts a thorough history of the Polish Singers Alliance and its efforts to encourage a Polish consciousness among the immigrant population in America through music, amidst the ever-changing political landscape of the Polish Fatherland and the varied demographics of Polonia.     
Cost is $25 incl. shipping and handling.  Send check to PSAA c/o Fran Cirbus, 4741 Brentwood Drive, Williamsville, NY  14221.

Organization links:

Jutrzenka Singing Society

Polonia Music
Chopin Singing Society/Facebook

Filarets / Facebook

Aria Chorus

Lira Ensemble
Oginki Men’s Choir

Polonia Paderewski
Polonia Choir

Polish American Congress

Polish National Alliance

Marcella Kochanska
Sembrich Female Chorus / Facebook
Polonijna Akademia Chóralna

Polish Singers Alliance of America Central Administration Officers
May 2017 - May 2020

David Zagorski, General Director

 Maria Lesniak, Assistant General Director

Mary Lou Wyrobek, President

Gary Bienkowski, Vice President

Frances Cirbus, Treasurer

Adrianne Kusmierczyk, Secretary

PSAA Newsletter

Recorded Minutes

Constitution & By-laws

Constitution & By-laws

Polish Language Version

The Polish Singers Alliance of America District IX continued its long-standing tradition of offering a Festival of Carols to the Western New York community.

St. Gabriel Church in Elma, NY, hosted the event Jan. 8, 2023 that drew nearly 200 guests to hear Polish and English Christmas music on Little Christmas, the Feast of Epiphany, celebrating the visit of the three kings to the infant Jesus.

The Kalina Singing Society, the female choir of the district under the direction of Edward Witul, opened the program with familiar koledy and a lovely Alsatian lullaby, Sleep, My Little One.

The Polish Saturday School Children’s Choir, featuring soloists Kalina Krzyszton, Justyna Kowalewski, and Oliver and Zosia Prokop, delighted the audience with their renditions of Przylecieli Aniolkowie, Gdy Sliczna Panna, Lulajze Jezuniu, Oj, Maluszki and Jingle Bells/Pada Snieg.

The powerful voices of the Chopin Men’s Choir followed with three koledy. The clear, sweet voice of soloist Haley Brunstad, a PSAA Scholarship winner, offered the popular Mary, Did You Know? and a lovely contemporary piece, Christmas Eve in Bethlehem, a touching piece asking what we would have done if we were there at Jesus’ coming.

The Chopin Singing Society under the direction of Dr. Thomas Witakowski offered a lovely selection of familiar koledy and closed with the ever-beautiful O Holy Night/O Swieta Noc featuring Andrew Kowtalo. After a rousing Happy Birthday and Sto Lat to soloist Haley Brunstad as she celebrated her birthday, Dr. Witakowski invited those gathered to join in Angels We Have Heard and We Three Kings.

St. Gabriel Church offered a luscious reception in the Parish Center to close the afternoon.

The choirs are always looking for new members. If interested in joining, the Kalina ladies rehearse on Thursdays at 4 p.m. at the Parish Center of St. Philip the Apostle Church (email michele_cofield@ yahoo.com), the Chopin singers rehearse on Tuesday evenings at 7 p.m. at Potts Banquet Hall (visit www.chopinsingingsociety.com). Polish Saturday School holds classes on Saturdays beginning at 10:30 a.m. (email polishschoolbuffalo @gmail.com).

Kalina and Chopin singers will be travelling to St. Stanislaus Kostka Church in Hamilton, Ontario to join choirs Symfonia and Cantabile in a Koncert Koled at 2 p.m. on Sunday, Jan. 15, 2023. All are welcome.

Festival fills Elma church with carols

Winners! January 2023 Lotto

Jan. 1  Sophie Huff, Bayonet Point, FL - #409 $500.00

Jan. 3   Wanda Jurgasik, Burlington, CT - # 791 $100

Jan. 4    Katherine Gorczyca, Buffalo, NY - #168 $100

Jan. 5    Helen Szwajda, Cheektowaga, NY - #216 $100

Jan. 7    Zbyszek Koralewski, Floral Park, NY - #749 $100

Jan. 8     Mary Jean Syrek, Lancaster, NY - #519  $100

Jan. 12 Casimir Gorczyca Buffalo, NY  14214 - #365 $100

Jan. 17 Sophie Huff, Bayonet Point, FL - #409 $100

Jan. 26 Kalina Singing Society, Buffalo - #424 $100